Designspiration: Summer Typography by Yonito Tanu

While doing research for my beer branding design, I came across this beautiful typography project designed by Yonito Tanu with the help of Jessica Chapiness, and had to share! Yonito Tanu is an art director based in Madrid with a special talent for design 3-D art. Summer Vibes is a glossary of 3-D typography inspired by the summer holidays. The world “float” and “play” along with their definitions are illustrated in scenes that are sure to have you craving some sunshine.

I love the contrast between the bubblegum pink and the water. This project is really inspiring and a great example of illustrated type. This project left me wanting more, I would love to see more summer words illustrated this way. I imagined a word carved into the sand on a Miami beach. To see more visit Tonu’s behance.

summer type 1.jpg

summer type 3

summer type 2.jpg

summer type 4.jpg

summer type 5.jpg

Designspiration: Summer Typography by Yonito Tanu

3 thoughts on “Designspiration: Summer Typography by Yonito Tanu

Leave a comment